Chicago GSB Admissions Chat with Rose Martinelli

Please feel free to let us know if you would like to be informed of future chats by sending e-mail to chat@accepted.com. We would also be interested in knowing if you would prefer a different format or different topics.

Linda Abraham (Oct 16, 2006 9:46:29 AM)
First I want to welcome you all to Accepted.com’s Chicago Admissions Chat.

AmirFriedmanGSB (Oct 16, 2006 9:46:29 AM)
My name is Amir and I'm a current GSB student. Prior to B-school I worked in corporate finance in the energy industry, and I am currently looking to get into investment management. Looking forward to your questions.

RoseMartinelliGSB (Oct 16, 2006 9:46:50 AM)
One of our students, Jorge Gallardo, will not be joining us due to a family emergency. We look forward to answering your questions.

Linda Abraham (Oct 16, 2006 9:46:53 AM)
I am Linda Abraham, founder of Accepted.com. I will be the host and moderator today.

Linda Abraham (Oct 16, 2006 9:47:07 AM)
Ok. I hope everything is all right with Jorge.

Linda Abraham (Oct 16, 2006 9:47:13 AM)
But thanks to you and Amir for joining us.

Linda Abraham (Oct 16, 2006 9:47:26 AM)
I also want to welcome our special guests today: Rose Martinelli, Chicago's Associate Dean of Student Recruitment and Admissions and Amir Friedman, GSB student..

AmirFriedmanGSB (Oct 16, 2006 9:47:45 AM)
Our pleasure. Let's start with questions.

Linda Abraham (Oct 16, 2006 9:47:51 AM)
Amir, I was going to ask you to tell us about yourself, but you beat me to it.

Linda Abraham (Oct 16, 2006 9:48:52 AM)
First of all I want to congratulate you on Chicago’s #1 in Businessweek’s ranking.

AnuragJain (Oct 16, 2006 9:49:20 AM)