2008 USC Marshall MBA Waitlist Chat with Kellee Scott & Alicia Valencia

2008 USC Marshall MBA Waitlist Chat with Kellee Scott & Alicia Valencia

Please feel free to let us know if you would like to be informed of future chats by sending e-mail to chat@accepted.com. We would also be interested in knowing if you would prefer a different format or different topics.

Cindy Tokumitsu (Mar 5, 2008 2:57:04 PM)
Hello. My name is Cindy Tokumitsu. I am a Senior Editor at Accepted.com and the moderator of today’s chat. First I want to welcome you all to Accepted.com’s USC Marshall waitlist chat. I also want to welcome USC Marshall’s Kellee Scott, Senior Associate Director of MBA Admissions. Thanks to everyone for joining.

KelleeScottUSC (Mar 5, 2008 2:58:11 PM)
Welcome Everyone!

Cindy Tokumitsu (Mar 5, 2008 2:58:29 PM)
This is your chance to ask questions about Marshall’s waitlist policies. Do you want to know about new developments in our lives? When will the waitlist be reviewed? What are the earliest and latest possible dates for being accepted from the waitlist? Do you appreciate letters of support from Marshall students and alumni? What applicant behavior detracts from a waitlisted applicant's chances? Does a visit to Marshall help my chances? Any last minute words of advice? If a waitlisted applicant stays on the waitlist and doesn’t get accepted this year, does he or she have a better chance when reapplying next year? It’s your turn now. Please post your questions.

KelleeScottUSC (Mar 5, 2008 3:00:42 PM)
Also, please welcome Alicia Valencia, Associate Director of MBA Admissions.

naz (Mar 5, 2008 3:00:53 PM)
If I am to email additional letters of rec, whom should I email them to?

AliciaValenciaUSC (Mar 5, 2008 3:01:28 PM)
Naz- please forward any additional letters to marshallmba@marshall.usc.edu.

AliciaValenciaUSC (Mar 5, 2008 3:01:59 PM)
All files are updated as new information comes in.

Caroline Hoak (Mar 5, 2008 3:03:04 PM)